Skip Barber National Championship at Road America with ALMS – Trebing Takes Home Win

< Back 08/21/2010

Saturday, August 21, 2010
Lakeville, Conn. (August 21). Peter Ludwig started at the front of the pack this evening at Road America, but to take a direct quote, “I just made a decision to not get in the middle of their race.” The California Scents Pole Position award winner finished in eighth and avoided an intense and ever-constant battle for position. Dennis Trebing, who started in third took home the checker in Round 11 of 14 for the BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National presented by Mazda finished took home the checker flag. Spencer Pigot, starting sixth, finished second by 0.017 seconds and Isaac Lyons, who started 11th worked his way up to finish third.

Results are unofficial pending routine video review by series officials. For final results and full weekend wrap up, visit

UNOFFICIAL Results Saturday, August 21st, Race 1 (round 11 of 14) BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda, 4-mile, 14-turn road course (Starting position in parenthesis)

1. Dennis Trebing (3)
2. Spencer Pigot (6)
3. Isaac Lyons (11)
4. Felix Serralles (2)
5. Scott Anderson (8)
6. Brandon Newey (10)
7. Luigi Biangardi (5)
8. Peter Ludwig (1)
9. Quentin Wahl (19)
10. John Mayes (16)
11. Brian Skinner (17)
12. Pat Daly (13)
13. Nick Andries (9)
14. Chris Wilcox (12)
15. Revere Greist (7)
16. Matthew Thill (18)
17. PJ Rashid (14)
18. Bill Skinner (20)
19. Jim Norman (15)
20. Ashley Freiberg (4)

Next Up Qualifying for Round 12 of 14 of the BF Goodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda takes the green flag tomorrow evening, August 22nd at 8:00am Central/ 9:00am Eastern. Follow the races almost live on and look for the race weekend wrap-up on
Since 2006, Skip Barber National Champions have continued their racing careers through the MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development Ladder. 2009 Skip Barber National Champion Connor De Phillippi will race for JDC Motorsports in this year’s Star Mazda Championship courtesy MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development. Other drivers with Skip Barber Racing School ties include 2007 Atlantic champion and IZOD Indycar driver Raphael Matos and 2009 Atlantic champion and Rolex Sports Car Series driver John Edwards.

A limited number of seats are available for both single Race Weekends and the full championship. For more information on qualifications and pricing, please contact Chris Kretzmer at Skip Barber Racing School at (860) 435-4138 or [email protected]

Kelly Brouillet

Testimonials Subscribe Contact