Skip Barber National at Road Atlanta – Trebing Takes Third Pole of Season

< Back 10/01/2010

Friday, October 01, 2010 Road Atlanta, GA. (Oct. 1). In the final qualifying session of the 2010 BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda season, Dennis Trebing will be starting at the front of the pack at Road Atlanta for the third time this season. For the majority of the session, Trebing ran alone while other drivers paired up and used the draft to gain an advantage.

Yesterday, MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development driver Spencer Pigot won the championship title and will be starting second today with Ashley Freiberg, Felix Serralles and Brandon Newey rounding out the top five. The final round of the Skip Barber National season will take place this afternoon at 1:40pm.

Dennis Trebing in Turn 10 at Road Atlanta

Friday, October 1, UNOFFICIAL starting grid for Friday Race 2 (round 14 of 14)
BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda, Road Atlanta
2.54-mile, 12-turn road course

1. (#41) Dennis Trebing (1:33.495)
2. (40) Spencer Pigot (1:34.628)
3. (72) Ashley Freiberg (1:34.775)
4. (83) Felix Serralles (1:35.242)
5. (58) Brandon Newey (1:35.289)
6. (56) Scott Anderson (1:35.439)
7. (93) Isaac Lyons (1:35.496)
8. (80) Nick Andries (1:35.503)
9. (88) Austin Dyne (1:36.218)
10. (86) Jim Norman (1:37.990)

Next Up
Round 14 of 14 of the BF Goodrich/Skip Barber National Presented by Mazda takes the green flag this afternoon, October 1, at 1:40pm EST. Follow the race almost live on and look for the race weekend wrap-up with official race results at the end of the weekend on

Since 2006, Skip Barber National Champions have continued their racing careers through the MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development Ladder. 2009 Skip Barber National Champion Connor De Phillippi is racing for JDC Motorsports in this year’s Star Mazda Championship courtesy MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development. Other drivers with Skip Barber Racing School ties include 2007 Atlantic champion and IZOD Indycar driver Raphael Matos and 2009 Atlantic champion and Rolex Sports Car Series driver John Edwards. 2008 Champion Conor Daly just won the 2010 Star Mazda Championship and will be competing in the final race weekend at Road Atlanta as well.

A limited number of seats are available for both single Race Weekends and the full championship. For more information on qualifications and pricing, please contact Chris Kretzmer at Skip Barber Racing School at (860) 435-4138 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (860) 435-4138 end_of_the_skype_highlighting or [email protected]

Kelly Brouillet

Testimonials Subscribe Contact